#Poetry Wed: “Dusk/the piano” by Ceridwen Hall

“There is a pause. You consider what I’ve said,
then you begin playing “Für Elise“. I am lonely
in a way no nearness can alter. The first lines
are so well known they grow eerie. You are learning
again or teaching yourself to play the entire
piece. You harbor it in your wrists; intermittently
all day you’ve returned to the piano. I’ve noticed
from another room, imagined peeling apples,
solving a math problem. Now I sit facing away,
the better to listen to you and the crickets—we left
the door ajar. We are finished arguing for now
and carry the rift between us like a blanket we want
to fold…”

-Read the rest of the poem at Confrontation.

Muruch’s Fall 2016 TV Schedule


Muruch’s 2016 Fall TV Schedule

Day / Time (EST) TV Show Network
Mon / 8pm Supergirl CW
Mon / 10pm The Good Place NBC
Tues / 8pm The Flash CW
Tues/ 8pm Brooklyn Nine Nine FOX
Tues/ 8:30pm New Girl FOX
Tues / 10pm Chicago Fire NBC
Tues / 10pm Atlanta FX
Wed / 8pm Arrow CW
Wed / 8pm The Goldbergs ABC
Wed / 8pm Blindspot ABC
Wed / 10pm Designated Survivor ABC
Wed / 10pm Code Black CBS
Wed / 10pm Queen Sugar OWN
Thurs / 8pm Grey’s Anatomy ABC
Thurs / 8pm Big Bang Theory CBS
Thurs / 8pm Legends of Tomorrow CW
Thurs / 8pm Chicago Med NBC
Thurs / 9pm Notorious ABC
Thurs / 10pm The Blacklist NBC
Sun/ 9:30pm Last Man on Earth FOX
Sun/ 9pm Madam Secretary CBS
Sun/ 10pm Quantico ABC

M-F Shows, Depending on Guests:
Wendy Williams (Various, Syndication)
The View (11am, ABC)
CBS This Morning (7-9am, CBS)
Fallon (11:30pm. NBC)

Shows I’ll watch when they return:
Billy on the Street
Doctor Who
Difficult People
Drunk History
Moone Boy
Stranger Things
The Path

New shows are tentative on the schedule, so check back in coming weeks for deletions.