Guy Pearce (Yes That Guy Pearce!) Sings!?!

Australian actor Guy Pearce (L.A. Confidential, Memento, Hateship Loveship) has recorded his debut album, Broken Bones, and the music is actually good! Far too often even actors with good voices are ruined by bland or cheesy arrangements, but thankfully Guy Pearce is one of the exceptions. I especially like his new song “Taste,” which pairs his smokey voice with a dark pop arrangement.

Macy Gray: New Song “Hands”

Classic Macy sound, fun, funky pop music, raspy soul vocals. From her new album, The Way.

Buy @ Amazon

Throwback Thursday: “Just a Girl” by No Doubt

Buy mp3 @ Amazon

She & Him: New Album Announcement!

She & Him (a.k.a. M. Ward and New Girl‘s Zooey Deschanel) just announced the upcoming release and tracklist of their new covers album, Classics. Set for release on December 2nd, Classics will include She & Him’s interpretation of a wide range of “golden oldies” — from Broadyway and Bacharach to Sinatra and Dusty Springfield.

Classics Tracklist:
1. “Stars Fell on Alabama”
2. “Oh No, Not My Baby”
3. “It’s Not for Me to Say”
4. “Stay Awhile”
5. “This Girl’s in Love With You”
6. “Time After Time”
7. “She”
8. “Teach Me Tonight”
9. “It’s Always You”
10. “Unchained Melody”
11. “I’ll Never Be Free”
12. “Would You Like to Take a Walk”
13. “We’ll Meet Again”

Buy @ Amazon

She & Him Official Site

Zola Jesus: New Video “Dangerous Days”

Gorgeous new video by Zola Jesus from her latest release, Taiga.

Buy @ Amazon