Katie Herzig: Free Album Downloads!

Every Katie Herzig album and single, along with some bonus songs, to date is available as one big, free, 81-track album download called Retrospective at Noisetrade. Just click the download button on that page and enter your email address and zip code, then the download link will be emailed to you.

Brendan’s 2013 Top Songs List

By: Brendan

Brendan’s Top 15 Free Downloads of 2013:

Dr. Dog – These Days

Vienna Teng – The Hymn of Acxiom

Brandi Carlile – Hard Way Home

Dying Machines – It Has Been

Bing Satellites – Awakening

Alabama Shakes – I Found You

Chloe Howl – Rumour (Yacht Remix)

Charles Hammell – Hear My Voice

Charlotte Church – Glitterbombed

Brandi Carlile & Emmylou Harris – Take Me Home, Country Roads

TG Lurgan – Liom Fhéin (Gaelic cover of The Black Keys’ “Lonely Boy”)

The So So Glos – Everything Revival (mp3 download page)

Katie Herzig – Nothing! Shhhhhhhhhhhh

Soak – Sea Creatures (Ryan Vail/Unknown Remix)

Caitlin Rose – No More Lonely

Buy Music @ Amazon

Kris Angelis: New Mp3s

By: Brendan

Singer-songwriter Kris Angelis has been making waves in LA – download 5 free mp3s from her beautiful collection, The Left Atrium, by entering your email address into the Noisetrade widget below. You can also view the video for Kris’ lovely duet with Zane Carney, which Muruch Editor Vic compares to The Civil Wars. And purchase the entire album at Amazon.

Buy @ Amazon

Kris Angelis Official Site

Mikaela Davis: Free Album Download

Indie singer-songwriters don’t often play the harp, but Mikaela Davis does. The NY singer-songwriter and harpist is offering her entire self-titled album as a free, legal download on Noisetrade. Her music is accurately described as a mix of Sufjan Stevens and Regina Spektor. Some of the songs are a little too precious for my taste, but I really like “Ballad of a Winter’s Past.” You can access the mp3s by entering your email address below.

Mikaela Davis Official Site

Noam Pikelny: Free Mp3s

By: Brendan

The Punch Brothers banjoist Noam Pikelny’s Noisetrade sampler includes songs from his debut, Beat The Devil & Carry a Rail, as well as the premiere of “Brown County Breakdown” from his forthcoming album, Noam Pikelny Plays Kenny Baker Plays Bill Monroe. The new album will be released on October 1st. You can download the mp3s by entering your email address below…