Lorde: Yellow Flicker Beat (Kanye West & An-Ten-Nae Reworks)

The Kanye West “rework” (a.k.a. the new word for remix) of Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat” is getting more press, but I prefer this one by An-Ten-Nae…

Brandi Carlile: New Album Announcement & Song “The Eye” !

Brandi Carlile just announced the forthcoming release of her fifth studio album. The Firewatcher’s Daughter will be released via ATO Records on March 3, 2015. The exquisite first single, “The Eye,” finds Brandi reigning in her extraordinarily big voice for gentler, sun-drenched, pop-folk harmonies.

The Firewatcher’s Daughter’s track list:

1 Wherever Is Your Heart
2 The Eye
3 The Things I Regret
4 Mainstream Kid
5 Beginning To Feel The Years
6 Wilder (We’re Chained)
7 Blood Muscle Skin & Bone
8 I Belong To You
9 Alibi
10 The Stranger At My Door
11 Heroes And Songs
12 Murder In The City

Buy @ Amazon (available March 3rd)

Brendan’s Festive 50 Songs of 2014

By: Brn

Brendan’s Festive 50 Songs of 2014:

1. Me at the Museum, You at the Winter Gardens – Tiny Ruins

2. His Young – His New Atlas

3. Desire – Meg Myers

4. IJswater – Typhoon

5. Breathe – RHODES

Continue reading

Introducing Stereoshock…

Stereoshock’s “Au Revoir” is a gorgeous, cinematic, ambient instrumental – the most appealing I’ve heard aside from Bing Satellites or scores by Hans Zimmer. Stereoshock (a.k.a. 21-year-old Producer/Composer Josh Cohen) submitted the song with an eloquent description detailing his goal to make the piece an “uplifting, emotionally driven soundscape” with an easily accessible, universal central theme and a more personal, emotional undercurrent. The song is a great success at all of the above and more.

Our Streets Will Carry Echoes. Our Silence Will Live On.

Stereoshock Official Site
Stereoshock Facebook
Stereoshock Soundcloud

Introducing Brittain Ashford…

By: Brn

Following are Brittain Ashford’s gorgeous folk cover of Oasis’ “Wonderwall,” music from her band Prairie Empire and video of her enthralling performance of “Sonya Alone” from the Off-Broadway musical Natasha Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812

Buy Brittain’s Music @ Bandcamp

Buy Brittain’s Music @ Amazon